Code, Java, JDBC, Ruby

ActiveRecord JDBC Teradata Driver

Quick update here.

Just pushed out some code for an ActiveRecord JDBC Teradata driver.  I had been looking for a driver for a project I was working on, so if you have the same need feel free to play with the code.

https://github.com/mrcsparker/activerecord-jdbcteradata-adapter

I only have been able to test basic functionality: Model.first(), Model.all(). I do not have write access to the Teradata system I am working with, but SELECT statements seem to work really well.  I grabbed a VMWare VM from Teradata to test additional functionality with, but I haven’t had time to play with it.  If you have any changes, fork the code and hack away!

Leave a Reply

